La Cabina 6th edition ended up last Sunday, 17th November, with the Closing Ceremony, in which our Jury revealed the two best medium-length films of this year: ‘Feux’, by Thibaut Piotrowski, won the Jury Award to the Best Medium-Length Film, while the Israeli ‘Aya’, by Mihal Brezis and Oded Binnun, received the Audience Award, with more voters involved every year.


List of winners:


Best Medium-Length Film
‘Feux’, by Thibaut Piotrowski


Audience Award
‘Aya’, by Mihal Brezis y Oded Binnun


Best Director
Christophe Loizillon (Petit Matin)


Best Screenplay
Leonid Prudovsky (Welcome and… our condolences)


Best Actress
Léa Drucker (Just before losing everything)


Best Actor
Swann Arlaud (Lazare)


Best Music
Samuel Laflamme (A new mourning – Après la peine)


Best Cinematography
Vincent Biron and Luc St-Pierre, for (A new mourning – Après la peine)